Compound – Painting


Painting.

 

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen.

Now it’s time for the last chapter in this story, the painting of the engine. For me this is a very funny part, now I can really see how the outcome will be.

 

First I painted the fundament …

Painted_40

…I have chosen a dark blue colour, and I think it goes very well to the polish bronze.

Painted_41Painted_42Painted_43Painted_44Painted_45Painted_46Painted_47Painted_49Painted_50Painted_51

And now this steam engine is finish, thank you for washing this blog.

I’ll be back  

About Benni Svensson

I am an happy retired man with many interest. I have been building models in my whole life, everything from aircraft to regal ship. I have build steam engine before, but now, I'll got plenty of time...
This entry was posted in Stuarts Compound and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Compound – Painting

  1. John Bentley says:

    Hi Benni –
    I have just been through your entire blog on the Compound. Great pictures and excellent work on the engine, all the way. Congratulations!
    I know how much is involved in building this engine and you have done very well to stay with it over the amount of time required. So nice to see it come to completion!
    I love the colour that you have chosen for the engine – it really shows off your attractive metalwork.
    Great job! You can be very proud.
    John Bentley
    Canada

  2. Alec Ryals says:

    Very Nice Build ! How i you get such a Beautiful polish on the bronze parts?
    Alec

    • Thanks for nice words. First, as files I download so that I get a good foundation, then so I sand it down with emery cloth, first rough ago so finer and finer. Then, as I use a polishing wheel and polishing agents.
      There is a lot of work but the result is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

