Little Kathy and me part 4


Hello ladys and gentlemen.

Well it’s time for an update.

First a run on the lathe for making the piston.

And complete with the piston road.

Then milling the column and making place for the crosshead.

Making the column square.

Cleaning up the crosshead…

and making it square…

And check if it fits well.

Drilling the guide strip…

And checking with the cross head again.

Drilling and threading the cross head for the piston road.

Drilling and treading for mounting the bottom cover.

And it began to be an engine, right?

Now I have to do some adjustment so everything will be working in line, I suppose it will take some time, until then..

I’ll be back.

Benni.

About Benni Svensson

I am an happy retired man with many interest. I have been building models in my whole life, everything from aircraft to regal ship. I have build steam engine before, but now, I'll got plenty of time...
This entry was posted in Little kathy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little Kathy and me part 4

Leave a Reply

