Little Kathy and me part 6


Hello ladys and gentlemen.

The storys goes on

I decided to make a modification from the plan and I make some oil cups.

 

They come up radar nicely I think.

Then drilling and threading for the oil cups..

and fits radar well.

Now it’s time for big business, the connecting rods.

First center in the lathe..

then some cleaning up..

again.

Drilling for the bolts..

 

Then divide into two parts..

and threading.

Back to the lathe and drilling for the crankshaft.

Then some more cleaning up.

Then back to the mill and making space for the crosshead..

and finish.

And now ladys and gentlemen, I have got some of my bolts, and believe me it makes some different.

 

Thanks for watching this log.

I’ll be back

Benni

About Benni Svensson

I am an happy retired man with many interest. I have been building models in my whole life, everything from aircraft to regal ship. I have build steam engine before, but now, I'll got plenty of time...
This entry was posted in Little kathy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little Kathy and me part 6

  1. unka says:

    Mycket fint, men det sa jag ju innan 😉

Leave a Reply

