Little Kathy and me part 8


Hello Ladies and Gentlemen.

It was a while ago but I have not been lazy. There was a couple of detail as I have to redone, then painting of course. Then I put some wooden lagging strips on the cylinder and of course some bling.

I have not taking any photos during the painting or the other things I have done, I think that my of the finish engine will speak for itself.

I have some trouble to run her, I have managed to run her for 30 sec, but as soon as I find the correct adjustment of the valve she will be a good runner.

Now this project is finish but..

I’ll be back

Benni

 

PS

I couldn’t resist to show you my last photos, when the light where nearly perfect. Here I have complete little Kathy  with  some ploming.

  

DS

About Benni Svensson

I am an happy retired man with many interest. I have been building models in my whole life, everything from aircraft to regal ship. I have build steam engine before, but now, I'll got plenty of time...
This entry was posted in Little kathy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Little Kathy and me part 8

  1. unka says:

    Blev super snyggt 😀 (y)

  2. Basilios says:

    Great job on your Little Cathy! You are an excellent and very talented machinist. I especially liked your custom modifications with the oil cups to the main crankshaft.
    Hopefully, someday I will have the time and resources to build a steam model as complicated as yours.

  3. jerry miller says:

    have recently acquired a micro lathe II model 4500 and a partially completed little kathy steam engine. enjoyed your article on assemble. e-mail framemakerid@yahoo.com jerry

Leave a Reply

